Barroway Drove Social Committee has responsibility for managing and maintaining Barroway Drove Village Hall.

The Social Committee was formed in 1963 and is a registered charity (charity number 272457) with the aim of providing social and leisure opportunities for local residents to enjoy.

Current Committee Members are:

Angela Wiseman (Chair)

Vicki Howling (Secretary)

Chris Purkiss (Treasurer)

Joanne Cawston (Lettings)

Jacqi Collins (Events)

Kayleigh Snare

Gary Bishop

Denise Wallace


The committee meets on the second Monday of every month at 8pm.  Meetings usually last no longer than one hour and new members are always made very welcome.  The Annual General Meeting is usually held in March.

The Social Committee takes health and safety of Hall users very seriously and regularly reviews the Hall various policies and procedures, details of which can be found below:

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close